New York to LA

OakwoodYup…its official. I am defecting. Leaving NY to hang in LA. For a year or two…we’ll see how things turn out. I’ll be back and forth until July when most of my days will be in LA and my lease in Greenpoint is over. So I am sitting here in Oakwood Apartments on my laptop wondering weather now would be a good time to visit the pool. (hmmmm)

Spent the last two days visiting car dealers and sitting in the passenger seat while my husband test drove some driving machines. Frankly I don’t give a rat’s ass about what car we get so long as its not too $$. Well I guess I will care more once I get my license…

In the meanwhile, my friend sent me this video http://www.thedailyreel.com/spotlight/bodega. Makes me wonder if the corner bodega will be a thing of the past for me.

Leave a Reply

